How Shoes Get it Done

Its been awhile but I have had a lot going on with some life things…hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving and had a chance to check out my guest blogger last week.  So, Happy Belated Gobble Gobble.

I share with you the guest blog post I had elsewhere the same day as my guest, Julie from Wearing Mascara.

 So, let’s get to it-by popular belief, many believe high heels are detrimental to your health…lets be honest, sure they might cause a little soreness (but if you are following Julie’s tips for a healthy lifestyle, your ankles, calves and body should be able to take care of itself as long as you are smart about your heel purchases).I am here to tell you why they are good for your health.  Hopefully, by now we have all learned that confidence is a key ingredient to life…did you know heels can you afford this in your daily life?  Case in point, I recently had a job interview that I thought was a little above my experience level, but I knew I needed a to boost my confidence.  I needed to bring in the big guns, and live on the edge…

These beauties may look a little lethal but when properly sized and belted in are nothing but little soft grey clouds-honest, I swear.   And there I had it, POWER SHOES, I walked, no rather, I strutted into my job interview in Westake, knocked them dead, impressed the women in the office, and put another notch on the old self-confidence belt.  Needless to say, I start December 5th!  So long, old boring job with crazy boss.
Sure some people will think this is vanity, but I have never felt so powerful, strong in a feminine way, and confident as I do when I have a perfect pair of shoes to compete in the either the work force or socially.  Try it out…you are not vain, its human nature and its character building!  Plus you look pretty bad ass stomping through Cleveland with some killer heels!
And in regards to other shoes…I believe if you love your shoes, that they are clean (you know what I am talking about), and that they have somewhat of a style, your self-image will soar.  Its easy, and to be honest, shoes are available at every price point in every market and probably end up being the cheapest accessory for any woman’s outfit.
What do you have to lose?

3 thoughts on “How Shoes Get it Done

  1. Jen ,

    Don’t under estimate your great smile and personality. Jackie will probably tell you but Erin quit and we will be loosing Jackie soon for her foot surgery. PS I am home today with a cold.

    Gail

Tell me about it...